Administration Offices/Location and Contact Information

The offices for the Clerks, Finance, Building/Bylaw/Planning, Community Services, Environmental and Emergency Services Departments are located in the Administration Building at 7 Milne Street, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0.

Our mailing address is PO Box 359, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0.

The regular hours of operation for the Administration building are Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM and staff will be more than happy to assist you on municipal matters.

Telephone: 705-286-1260
Toll Free: 1-844-277-1260
Clerks Department Fax: 705-286-4917
Finance/BBP Fax: 705-286-6005
General Email:

Staff Directory


Administration Department: 705-286-1260

CAO/Clerk Trisha McKibbin ext. 505
Deputy Clerk/Administrative Assistant Vicki Bull ext. 515
Deputy Clerk/Administrative Assistant Shannon Prentice ext. 513
General Clerical Assistant Deanna Smith ext. 512

Building/Bylaw/Planning Department: 705-286-1260

Chief Building Official/MLEO/Planning Supervisor Colin McKnight ext. 510
Clerical Assistant Donna Sisson ext. 509
Building Inspector/Municipal Law Enforcement Officer   ext. 508
Building Inspector/Municipal Law Enforcement Officer Cassie Thomas ext. 507
Permit Clerk/Municipal Law Enforcement Officer Paula Ingram ext. 511
Planner   ext. 506
Planning Technician Janice Li ext. 524

Community Services Department – 705-286-1936

Director of Community Services Craig Belfry ext. 
Supervisor, Facilities & Parks John Preston ext. 551
Clerical Assistant Janet Baker ext. 552

Economic Development & Cultural Centre Department

Economic Development, Destination & Marketing Officer  
Community Development Coordinator Elisha Weiss 705-286-2298 ext. 540
Cultural Centre Curator Laurie Carmount 705-286-3763 ext. 542
Curatorial Programming Assistant   705-286-3154 ext. 546

Emergency & Fire Services Department: 705-286-1202

Fire Chief Nelson Johnson ext. 560
Deputy Fire Chief Shain Duda ext. 561
General Clerical Assistant Melanie Oates ext. 500

Finance Department: 705-286-1260

Director of Finance/Treasurer Lorrie Blanchard ext. 504
Accounts Payable Carrie Fairey ext. 503
Clerical Assistant/Accounting Clerk   ext. 500
Tax Clerk Val Roylance ext. 502
Tax Collector/Payroll Clerk Jane Leavis ext. 501

Public Works Department: 705-286-3144

Director of Public Works Travis Wilson ext. 570
Roads Operation Manager Adam Thorn ext. 571
Lead Hand Wayne Fountain  
Manager of Waste Facilities Tara Stephen ext. 572
Operator Ron Perrin  

Submit Your Questions