Irondale Community Centre Advisory Committee

Thursday May 17, 2018 at 7:00 pm at the Irondale Community Centre, 1004 Line Drive Road, Irondale. Public Welcome. To access the minutes and agendas of any Advisory Committee, please follow the“View Advisory Committee Minutes and Agendas” link.

Irondale Community Centre Advisory Committee


The next meeting is TBD. The meeting will be held virtually via web conference.

To access Committee agendas, minutes and live stream links, please click the “Meetings” button below. All live stream links are available on meeting agendas.

Button to the Minden Hills Civic Web Meetings Portal


The Irondale Community Centre Advisory Committee will advise the Township of Minden Hills Council in the following:

  • Development of facilities; provide annual estimates for the coming year prior to municipal budget.
  • Engage necessary trades for any capital works and/or provide any maintenance necessary in the day-to-day operation of the facility to keep the building, fixtures and grounds in good order and condition, in conjunction with the Environment and Property Operations Manager.
  • Make recommendations concerning the operation/rental of the facility and to promote fundraising activities to offset expenditures.
  • Promote and provide community recreation and events for all ages.
  • Conduct regular public board meetings following standard agenda and providing minutes for members and council for approval.
  • All petty cash and monies raised, to be kept account by the member of the board elected as treasurer. These funds will be for the express sole use of the Irondale Community Centre, within Minden Hills Municipality Budget accounting system.
  • Hold elections for the executive at the beginning of each new term of council.


George Simmons
Barry Simmons
Lorne Buckingham
Jane Wilson
Chris James
Bonnie Ryall
Kurt Christensen

Staff Resource: Director of Community Services

Council Representative: Councillor Neville

Private: Irondale Community Centre Advisory Committee

Chair: Councillor Jean Neville –

Committee Members:
Barry Simmons
Chris James
George Simmons
Jane Wilson
Jean Neville
Maxine Marr
Rick Ratcliff

Staff: Darren Levstek, Interim Director of Community Services

Meeting Schedule
Please check the Events Calendar for up to date meeting times and locations.

Meeting Minutes