Mayor, Brent Devolin
Dpt-Mayor, Cheryl Murdoch
Cllr Ward 3, Jean Neville
Cllr Ward 1, Jeanne Anthon
Cllr Ward 1, Lisa Schell
Cllr Ward 2, Pam Sayne
Cllr at Large, Ron Nesbitt


The role of Council is to represent the public and to consider the well-being and interests of the Municipality. Council is responsible for developing and evaluating policies and programs for the Municipality, evaluating the services which the Municipality provides and maintaining the financial integrity of the Municipality. Council’s role is to ensure that administrative policies, practices and procedures are in place to implement the decisions of council, and to ensure the accountability and transparency of the operations of the Municipality.

Council serves a four year term and the election process includes a municipal-wide voter selection of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Councillor-at-Large positions. The Municipality is broken into three sub-geographical regions called Wards. The Wards represent the Townships that amalgamated to become the Township of Minden Hills with Ward 1 being the former Anson, Hindon and Minden Townships.  Ward 2 was once the Township of Lutterworth and Ward 3 is the former Township of Snowdon. Eligible voters also select a Trustee of the elementary and secondary schools for Trillium Lakelands District School Board and Conseil scolaire de district du Centre Sud-Ouest. The current Council was elected in the Fall of 2014 and will serve until the Fall of 2018.  The next Municipal Election will take place in October of 2018.