Clerks Department

The Clerk’s Department is located on the second floor of the Administration Building at 7 Milne Street, main entrance off Pritchard Lane. The Administration staff are available during regular business hours, Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, to assist with general inquiries and can direct more specific inquiries to the correct department manager.

Clerks Department:

Phone: 705-286-1260, Toll Free: 1-844-277-1260 Fax: 705-286-4917

CAO/Treasurer Lorrie Blanchard ext. 204
Clerk Dawn Newhook ext. 205
Deputy Clerk Vicki Bull ext. 215
Deputy Clerk/Administrative Assistant Shannon Prentice ext. 313
General Clerical Assistant Deanna Smith ext. 212


The Clerk’s Department offers many services including civil marriage ceremonies, commissioning of documents, death registrations, delegations, elections, lottery licences, information on birth registrations, event insurance and freedom of information. Please use the blue menu at the top of the page to navigate your way through our services.


For information on the 2018 Municipal Election, please visit the E-lection section of our website.