Planning & Development Advisory Committee

Please Note – that committee member appointments and Council representatives are currently under review and will be appointed in the new year. 


The next meeting has been scheduled for TBD in the Administration office, 2nd floor Boardroom. Public Welcome.

To view the Planning & Development Advisory Committee’s agenda and minutes for past and current meetings, please click the “View Agenda/Minutes” button below:




Housing Task Force

The Housing Task Force sub-committee has a meeting scheduled for TBD in the Minden Council Chambers.




The Planning and Development Advisory Committee shall report to Municipal Council through the Committee of the Whole. Committee members shall work collaboratively at all times by utilizing the following principles: openness, transparency, and inclusivity.

The Planning and Development Advisory Committee shall be responsible for the following:

  • providing Council with advice on matters related to planning and development within the Township, and specifically, with input on any amendments and updates to the Official Plan and Zoning By-Law which will significantly alter the current policies which regulate development within the Township of Minden Hills;
  • providing input on the planning, development and implementation of other plans and strategies that the Township is responsible for or is involved with; these plans include, but are not limited to, the Village Master Plan, the Economic Development Plan, the Active Transportation Plan, and the County of Haliburton Housing Study;
  • to act as a resource to and/or work in collaboration with other advisory committees of council and/or working groups.

The Planning and Development Advisory Committee may make recommendations to Council about funding. However, neither the Chair nor any member of the committee will commit any funds or resources (including in-kind resources) on behalf of the Township.


Gary Stoner
Bryan Barlow
Fay Martin
Gary Carroll
Gordon Graham
Angelo Setton

Councillor Sayne, Council Representative
Councillor Anthon, Council Representative
Ian Clendening, Planner, Staff Support